Vi benytter cookies til at forbedre brugeroplevelsen.Læs mere om cookies

Board of directors and executive board

The top decision-making authority in Finance Denmark is the Annual General Meeting (AGM), which chooses the board of directors on a yearly basis. The chairman and vice-chairman are chosen at the AGM from the elected board members.

Every year after the AGM, Finance Denmark hosts an Annual Conference.

The board of directors
The board of directors is made up of 10 members, which are chosen every year at the AGM. The chairman and vice-chairman are chosen from the elected board members. The board of directors usually meets 6 times per year and deals with Finance Denmark affairs that are a matter of principle.

The board of directors is legally competent to transact business when more than half of the board members are present. Each member has one vote and decisions are made based on simple majority voting. In cases of tied votes the chairman, or in their absence, the vice-chairman, has the casting vote. Board members as well as personal substitutes are chosen on a yearly basis. Board members are:


Board member Personal Substitute

Group Managing Director
Michael Rasmussen
Nykredit Realkredit A/S

Group Managing Director
Anders Jensen
Nykredit Realkredit A/S

First Vice-Chairman

Head of Nordea Business Banking Denmark
Bjørn Bøje Jensen
Nordea Bank Danmark

Head of Personal Banking Denmark
Mads Skovlund Pedersen
Nordea Bank Danmark

Second Vice-Chairman

Head of Group Risk Management

Carsten Rasch Egeriis
Danske Bank



Managing Director

Petter Blondeau
Fynske Bank

Bank Manager
Lars Frank Jensen

Managing Director

John Christiansen
Lån & Spar Bank

Managing Director
Claus Andersen
Ringkøbing Landbobank

Managing Director

Anders Dam
Jyske Bank

Director Retail Banking
Carsten Tirsbæk Madsen
Jyske Realkredit A/S

Managing Director

Karen Frøsig

Deputy CEO
Bjarne Larsen

Managing Director

Jens Kr. A. Møller
DLR Kredit A/S

Managing Director
Pernille Lohmann
DLR Kredit A/S

Managing Director

Lasse Nyby
Spar Nord Bank

Managing Director
Lars Møller
Spar Nord Bank

Managing Director

Claus E. Petersen
Den Jyske Sparekasse

​Managing Director
Klaus Skjødt
Sparekassen Kronjylland


The chairmanship consists of the chairman and the vice-chairman, who – just like the rest of the board – are elected at the AGM for one year.

Executive board
The executive board consists of Managing Director, Ulrik Nødgaard and Deputy Managing Director, Ane Arnth Jensen, who can be seen in the picture below.

Staff functions
Finance Denmark is divided by a range of staff functions and different business areas. See the organisation chart here.

In addition, there is a range of committees that are appointed by the board of directors as needed.

Get updates by email

Don’t miss out on the latest news from Finance Denmark.

Sign up for news in Danish

Finance Denmark is a business association for banks, mortgage institutions, asset management, securities trading and investment funds in Denmark. Our members are mortgage institutions, banks, savings banks, cooperative savings banks, Danish branches of foreign banks, asset managers, Danish securities dealers and investment funds. 

Read more about Finance Denmark and our work